HS Basketball: District 15-6A All-District teams

By: Woodlands Online Sports | Published 03/05/2020


With the 2019-2020 basketball season coming to a close, the boys and girls All-District teams have been released. The Conroe ISD teams in District 15-6A were well represented on the first and second team rosters with a total of 24 players selected, as well as, four players and a coach winning district awards. The Conroe Tigers led CISD schools with eight players and two awards won. Below are the full results for CISD schools:

Boys Basketball:

Defensive Player of the Year: Cole Himmer - The Woodlands

Newcomer of the Year: Kamari Weatherspoon - Conroe

1st Team: 

Drew Calderon - College Park

Ty Buckmon - College Park

Khi Watkins - College Park

Michael Phoenix - Conroe

Cole Himmer - The Woodlands

Brock Luechtefeld - The Woodlands


2nd Team:

Nate Murphy - College Park

Marvin Dock - College Park

Isaac Wilkerson - Conroe

David Sanchez - Conroe

Tyler Hveem - The Woodlands


Girls Basketball:

MVP: Nikki Petrakovitz - Oak Ridge

Newcomer of the Year: Ali Diop - College Park

Coach of the Year: Tamisha Houston - Conroe


1st Team:

JaKayla Bradford - Conroe

Kennedy Powell - Conroe

Janiya Maxie - Oak Ridge

Mersadez Nephew - Oak Ridge


2nd Team:

Isabella Stafford - Conroe

Sarah Howell - Conroe

Lilly Rodel - Conroe

Kayla Alford - Oak Ridge

Maddie Morris - Oak Ridge 

Grace Roberts - Oak Ridge

Hailey Anderson - The Woodlands

Anna Claire Biggerstaff - The Woodlands

Treasure Harrison - College Park

Comments •
Log In to Comment