Congressman Brady Hosts Military Academy Send-off Breakfast

By: U.S. Representative Kevin Brady | Published 06/08/2021


This weekend, Congressman Brady hosted his annual Military Academy Send-off Breakfast to celebrate the students in the Eighth Congressional District of Texas who will be attending a Military Service Academy or Prep School. This year, 18 outstanding young men and women will embark on the exciting and honorable journey of serving our country.


Congressman Brady stands with 2021 Military Academy students

“These students are the future leaders of the country,” said Congressman Brady. “The caliber of the young people in this room and their willingness to serve reassures us all that the future of this nation is in good hands.”

“The Eighth Congressional District is so proud of you, and we cannot wait to see what your bright futures hold.”

Congressman Brady speaks to students and their families

The keynote address was given by Second Lieutenant Broderick Moore, a graduate of West Point and The Woodlands High School.

Academy Appointments:


Madison Campbell – currently attending AFA Prep

Dejana Bukovac – Porter High School

Jonas Jonsson – Jesuit High School

Katherine Schlather – The Woodlands High School

Preston Havenor – Grand Oaks High School

Fabrizio Pinton – The Woodlands High School

Curt Evangelister – The Woodlands College Park High School

*Donovan Rock – The Woodlands High School



Dillon Babbitt – Conroe High School



Alexa Riddle – Tomball Memorial High School

Mia Martinez – currently attending Naval Academy Prep

Anthony Kuveke – Oak Ridge High School

Ethan de la Garza – currently attending Naval Academy Prep



Benjamin Deloit – John Cooper High School

Andrew Guerra – Kingwood Park High School

Robert “Jack” Wilson – Magnolia West High School

Zachary Winton – John Cooper High School

*Sydney Moore – The Woodlands High School


*Will be attending Academy Prep School


Second Lieutenant Broderick Moore gives the keynote address


Academy Board Members:


Lt. Col. Buddy Barnes, USAF (Ret.)

Col. Danelle Scotka, U.S. Army (Ret.)

Col. Chris Pike, USAF (Ret.)

Col. Henry Cook, U.S. Army (Ret.)

Brig. Gen. Hal Fruchtnicht, USMC (Ret.)

Lt. Col. David Yebra, U.S. Army (Ret.)

Lt. Gen. Steven Hummer, USMC (Ret.)

Col. Dan McDaniel, USMC (Ret.)

Capt. Walter Mardik, U.S. Navy (Ret.)

Lt. Col. Champe Miller, U.S. Army (Ret.)

Col. Oscar Sommers, U.S. Army (Ret.)

Ms. Virginia Miller

Ms. Stacey Easter

Mr. Derrick Shannonhouse

Mr. John Jablonski


Comments •
Log In to Comment