Woodlands Eye Associates

Eye Health Category
Drs. Graham, Ross, Kaufman, Slade, Brown & Wright
Sort By:
Displaying: 24 articles
Posted Mon, Jul 08, 2019
Posted Mon, Jun 17, 2019
Summer is the opportunity to relax on the beach or pool side. The optometrists at Woodlands Eye Associates strongly suggest wearing sunglasses while basking in the sun, during outdoor activities, and even driving. The truth is, we should be wear...
Posted Tue, Jun 04, 2019
In June, we focus our attention on cataracts. Everyone should be educated on cataracts because they’re something we all will develop eventually. A cataract is the gradual clouding of the lens of the eye from protein deposits.
Posted Tue, May 21, 2019
Most of us wear sunblock or an SPF when outdoors for an extended period of time. We do this to prevent sunburn and skin cancer. At Woodlands Eye Associates, we like to make all of our patients aware of the damaging effects UV rays can also have ...
Posted Fri, May 10, 2019
When you don’t get enough sleep, you usually feel it the next day. That grogginess, lack of concentration and slow reaction time has negative effects on our bodies and that includes our eyes.
Posted Tue, Apr 23, 2019
Posted Tue, Apr 09, 2019
Have you ever noticed tiny specks floating around your field of vision? While alarming, these eye floaters are common as we age, and usually not a cause for concern.
Posted Thu, Feb 28, 2019
Posted Wed, Jan 30, 2019
Posted Thu, Jan 24, 2019
Similar to glasses, contact lenses require certain maintenance in order to avoid complications and unwelcomed problems. If you are one of the millions of Americans that over wear your contact lenses, you are putting your eyes and eye health at r...
Posted Mon, Jan 14, 2019
Have you ever experienced a painful red bump on your eyelid that is that is tender to touch? In most cases, this is a stye.
Posted Wed, Nov 28, 2018
Posted Wed, Oct 31, 2018
Posted Fri, Oct 19, 2018
Posted Fri, Sep 28, 2018
Posted Wed, Sep 19, 2018
Posted Thu, Sep 06, 2018
Posted Wed, Aug 15, 2018
Posted Fri, Jul 27, 2018
Posted Thu, Jul 19, 2018