Sort By:
Displaying: 10 articles
Posted Thu, Dec 26, 2019
The holidays afford family and friend celebrations but also can carry an increased risk for stress.
Posted Mon, Dec 09, 2019
Sleeping problems can affect both mental and physical health
Posted Mon, Nov 25, 2019
The turmeric on is made of the ground roots of the plant. The bright yellow color of processed turmeric has inspired many cultures to use it as a dye.
Posted Sat, Nov 02, 2019
Possible Health Benefits for Probiotics 1) Treating Diarrhea Certain strains of probiotics have demonstrated positive results in treating diarrhea and gastroenteritis.
Posted Wed, Oct 23, 2019
Dr. Birken has taken over 30 hours of continuing medical education courses on the benefits of CBD oil
Posted Sat, Oct 12, 2019
Onions and garlic are part of the allium genus, along with leeks, chives , and hundreds of other species.
Posted Thu, Jul 18, 2019
Dr. Birken recommends the following supplements for all: 1. Vitamin D – studies show a lower risk for heart disease and lower risk for breast cancer. D can help with energy and metabolism
Posted Mon, Jun 10, 2019
Dr. Birken is now a provider for nutrigenomic testing with GX Science
Posted Thu, May 16, 2019
Mineral water contains large quantities of magnesium, calcium, sodium, and other beneficial minerals. Studies suggest that drinking mineral water may have health benefits, though little research directly suggests that it is better for a perso...
Posted Wed, May 08, 2019
Eat mostly plant-based foods, with occasional low-mercury fish or other seafood (2-3 times a week) and lots of nuts and olive oil