Sort By:
Displaying: 16 articles
Posted Thu, Jan 21, 2021
At The Kangaroo Forest, we understand that your children are your world! The thought of leaving your child with a stranger can be scary
Posted Wed, Jan 13, 2021
The idea of leaving your child in someone else’s care is scary and unnerving. Allow us to put you at ease! In our latest article, we debunk 4 common misconceptions about daycare:
Posted Wed, Jan 06, 2021
The holidays are over and it’s time to head back to school! Here are a few tips to help your child prepare to tackle a new semester:
Posted Wed, Dec 30, 2020
2021 is right around the corner, which means it’s time to plan your New Year’s resolutions. Visualization is key to achieving your goals! Help your child get clear on their goals for 2021 with this fun vision board activity:
Posted Wed, Dec 16, 2020
The holiday season is perfect for spending quality time with family. The Kangaroo Forest has compiled a list of holiday traditions your children will remember for years to come:
Posted Sat, Dec 12, 2020
Teachers not only help their students learn basic life skills and concepts, but also do all they can to support their students’ overall growth. Teachers are not just teachers — teachers are friends and confidants.
Posted Wed, Nov 18, 2020
At The Kangaroo Forest, we understand just how stressful it can be to get out the door in the morning —
Posted Wed, Nov 11, 2020
Thanksgiving break is right around the corner. Looking for ways to keep the kids entertained while home from school? Here are 3 fall crafts your child is sure to love:
Posted Fri, Sep 11, 2020
Once your child is mobile, the household items that could cause them harm are more accessible.
Posted Wed, Sep 02, 2020
Cooking is an essential part of day-to-day life. Not only does cooking allow us to nourish our bodies, but it also teaches a variety of valuable skills.
Posted Wed, Aug 12, 2020
Happy first day of school, Conroe ISD! Though the district has decided to begin the school year with virtual learning, there are plans to eventually return to traditional in-person instruction as early as September 8.
Posted Thu, Aug 06, 2020
The first day of school can be stressful for students and parents alike! This stress has only been magnified now that some districts are implementing virtual learning.
Posted Wed, Jul 29, 2020
Starting kindergarten is a huge milestone! However, there are several concepts and skills your child should master before entering kindergarten. Are you concerned about your child’s kindergarten readiness? The Kangaroo Forest has compiled a list...
Posted Tue, Jul 21, 2020
With COVID-19 on the rise, many school districts are conflicted on how they should approach the upcoming school year.
Posted Wed, Jul 01, 2020
With the emergence of technology like smartphones and tablets, we have access to unlimited information. With these internet-enabled devices, we are capable of communicating with people from across the world.
Posted Wed, Apr 15, 2020
Despite the current crisis, The Kangaroo Forest is still open.