U.S. Representative Kevin Brady

Government Category
Sort By:
Displaying: 18 articles
Posted Wed, Nov 11, 2020
Veterans Day is a day where we take a moment to thank the brave men and women who risk their lives every day to protect our nation.
Posted Thu, Oct 29, 2020
Under President Trump, we saw the greatest economy in history pre COVID-19.
Posted Wed, Oct 28, 2020
ICYMI: this week, I introduced bipartisan legislation that will help Americans approach old age with the confidence and dignity they deserve after decades of hard work and sacrifice.
Posted Tue, Sep 15, 2020
This morning, I joined my House Republican colleagues on the steps of the U.S. Capitol to make a commitment to America.
Posted Fri, Sep 11, 2020
Though it has been nineteen years since the devastating terrorist attacks on 9/11, we will never forget the thousands of Americans who tragically lost their lives that day.
Posted Tue, Sep 01, 2020
Once every ten years, the federal government conducts a census of the entire population to count everyone in the United States and record basic information about them.
Posted Tue, Aug 18, 2020
Recently, the IRS Criminal Investigation Unit has seen an uptick in scam cases related to COVID-19 and Economic Impact Payments (EIP).
Posted Thu, Jul 16, 2020
Today, Congressman Kevin Brady joined KTRH news to discuss the next round of stimulus legislation, how the Paycheck Protection Program is supporting Texas workers, and how Texas is correctly addressing a spike in cases.
Posted Mon, Jul 06, 2020
Important update for small businesses: the deadline to apply for the Paycheck Protection Program (PPP) has been extended.
Posted Mon, Jul 06, 2020
House Ways and Means Republican Leader Kevin Brady (R-TX) joined CNBC’s “Squawk Box” to talk about last week’s encouraging jobs report, how we can continue to support local businesses, and helping workers return to work safely.
Posted Tue, Jun 30, 2020
Congressman Kevin Brady joined KPRC's Khambrel Marshall on Houston Newsmakers to discuss Texas' response to COVID-19.
Posted Fri, Jun 26, 2020
As you may know, I strongly oppose Texas Central Rail’s efforts to develop a high-speed rail in Texas.
Posted Thu, May 28, 2020
Today, the House passed the bipartisan Paycheck Protection Program Flexibility Act.
Posted Mon, May 25, 2020
Posted Fri, May 15, 2020
… that’s what Speaker Pelosi’s bill will cost the American people.