Lone Star College employees awarded Community College Leadership doctorates from Ferris State University

By: Bill Van Rysdam
| Published 01/06/2021

Ferris State University awarded Community College Leadership doctorates to 18 students, including four from Lone Star College.

HOUSTON, TX – Ferris State University (FSU) recently awarded Community College Leadership doctorates to four Lone Star College employees. The degree is designed to prepare leaders for the changing environments in education.

“I am very proud of the work these individuals put in to earn this prestigious degree,” said Stephen C. Head, Ph.D., LSC chancellor. “Their efforts will benefit future generations of students.”

The doctorate was awarded to Henri Dally, LSC-Tomball, dean of Student Development; Rebecca Duncan-Ramirez, LSC-Tomball, assistant dean; Kiwana Francis, LSC-North Harris, professor Business Computer Information Systems; and Devethia Guillory, LSC-North Harris, professor History.

The FSU Doctorate in Community College Leadership program empowers graduates to advance community colleges toward excellence and community responsiveness through exemplary leadership. Graduates will be able to advance the college mission, enhance academic quality and empower student success.

LSC and FSU announced an alliance that allows students to earn a doctorate in Community College Leadership at the LSC-University Center at The Woodlands in 2018. A total of 18 students, including four from LSC, were part of the first Texas cohort to earn this degree.

Comments •
Log In to Comment