Woodlands Online Sports Blog

Sort By:
Displaying: 28 articles
Posted Thu, Mar 12, 2020
Update on CISD athletic events status related to COVID-19
Posted Thu, Mar 05, 2020
Details of Conroe ISD boys and girls basketball players honored for their success during the 2019-2020 season
Posted Sun, Mar 01, 2020
TWCA wins third title in four yea
Posted Mon, Feb 17, 2020
Recap of U.S. Diver Kassidy Cook's performance at the FINA Grand Prix
Posted Sat, Feb 15, 2020
Recap and highlights of the Grand Oaks Grizzlies vs the Porter Spartans boys soccer game on February 14, 2020.
Posted Thu, Feb 06, 2020
Details on the upcoming live HS Basketball broadcast on Woodlands Online
Posted Tue, Jan 21, 2020
The Woodlands Highlanders' special teams standout voted one of 2019's top TXHSFB players.
Posted Thu, Jan 16, 2020
Live broadcast information for The Woodlands Highlanders vs College Park basketball game on January 17, 2020.
Posted Fri, Jan 10, 2020
The Woodlands, TX native joined the Houston Astros in a 3-player trade with the Tampa Bay Rays
Posted Fri, Jan 03, 2020
Update and recap of the 2020 Kilt Cup soccer tournament at Woodforest Stadium
Posted Thu, Jan 02, 2020
Brief recap and update of CISD teams in the 2020 Kilt Cup soccer tournament at Woodforest Stadium
Posted Tue, Dec 31, 2019
Texas Longhorn LB Joseph Ossai dominated in the team's bowl game victory.
Posted Fri, Nov 22, 2019
Six players and one coach from Woodlands-area schools named to the Touchdown Club of Houston Awards Night finalist list
Posted Wed, Oct 09, 2019
Dylan Maberry surpasses 2000 career kills
Posted Tue, Aug 06, 2019
The Touchdown Club of Houston named offensive players from The Woodlands and College Park to the 2019 Preseason Team
Posted Tue, Jul 23, 2019
The Scrap Yard Fast Pitch pro softball team will take on Team USA here in The Woodlands.
Posted Wed, Jul 10, 2019
Spots in Houston's only Junior Match Play event is filling up fast!
Posted Wed, Jun 19, 2019
There are still spots available for the HGA Junior Golf event
Posted Thu, May 30, 2019
The recently announced District 15-6A baseball awards included seven players from the Oak Ridge Baseball team.
Posted Fri, May 24, 2019
Don't miss the chance to play to at some of the best courses in the city
Posted Wed, May 22, 2019
The Woodlands High School Quarterback Club held their 29th annual golf tournament and silent auction earlier this week.
Posted Mon, May 13, 2019
Update on medalists from the 6A State Track Meet.
Posted Wed, May 08, 2019
The official meet schedule and streaming information for the UIL Texas Track and Field State Championships
Posted Tue, Apr 30, 2019
The list of the 2019 UIL State Track and Field meet qualifiers, including athletes from College Park, Oak Ridge, and The Woodlands.
Posted Wed, Apr 24, 2019
Volunteers are needed for the April 27 IRONMAN Texas event in The Woodlands
Posted Thu, Apr 18, 2019
The Woodlands and Katy Cinco Ranch Track and Field have the best opportunity to end the DeSoto Girls Track and Field reign as State champions
Posted Fri, Apr 12, 2019
The prolific high school career of The Woodlands pitcher Jameson Taillon is being honored by VYPE Sports.
Posted Mon, Apr 08, 2019
VYPE Houston named the Highlanders Baseball team as North Houston's team of the week, and sat down with Coach Ron Eastman for an interview.
    <<     March  2020     
S M Tu W Th F S
2 3 4 6 7
8 9 10 11 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
Jump to:

Article Categories
Baseball
Coronavirus The Woodlands
Sports

Recent Articles
Conroe ISD Athletics Coronavirus Update
HS Basketball: District 15-6A All-District teams
The Woodlands Christian Academy wins TAPPS 4A Boys Basketball State Championship
The Woodlands’ Kassidy Cook wins two golds in Madrid
HS Boys Soccer: Grand Oaks comeback falls short
Boys Hoops: Oak Ridge vs Klein will be a live WOL broadcast
The Woodlands punter named to Whataburger Super Team
Boys Hoops: The Woodlands vs College Park will be a live WOL broadcast
The Woodlands College Park alum Austin Pruitt traded to Astros
Kilt Cup Update: The Woodlands picks up wins over Rivera and Caney Creek
Kilt Cup Update: Caney Creek drops first game
Joseph Ossai named Alamo Bowl defensive MVP
Woodlands Area football players named finalists for Touchdown Club of Houston awards
The Woodlands Volleyball's Dylan Maberry breaks school record
Woodlands and College Park players named to Houston TD Club Preseason Team
Scrap Yard Fast Pitch softball hosts Team USA for a 3-game series
Final day to register for Greater Houston City Junior Match-Play Championship
Eddie Burke Sr. Young Houstonian golf tournament registration ends tomorrow
Seven War Eagles earn district baseball honors
Houston Golf Association's Junior Golf Tournaments starting soon

Articles by Month of Posting
March 2020
February 2020
January 2020
December 2019
November 2019
October 2019
August 2019
July 2019
June 2019
May 2019
April 2019