The Woodlands Area Economic Development Partnership Announces Its New Officers And Board Of Directors

By: Ashley Byers
| Published 08/17/2021


THE WOODLANDS, TX -- The Woodlands Area Economic Development Partnership (EDP) held its Annual Meeting and Partner Celebration on Thursday, August 12, 2021 at The Woodlands Resort.

At the Annual Meeting, Ron Roberson, EDP Past Chairman and Chairman of the Nominating Committee, with Caldwell Companies announced the newly appointed officers and board members for the 2021-2022 term. The outgoing 2020-2021 board members were recognized for their contributions, Haley Garcia, Haley Garcia Group, Ron Roberson, Caldwell Companies, Bruce Tough, Tough Law Firm, PLLC and Melissa Young, Corporate Incentives.

Gil Staley, CEO provided an organizational overview of accomplishments for the past fiscal year. The meeting concluded with an awards presentation for the 2020-2021 officers. EDP has been the industry leader in promoting economic vitality of The Woodlands Area through the support of existing businesses and the recruitment of new businesses for over 24 years.

“Our Annual Report provided a great opportunity to articulate our success for the current fiscal year and our optimism for the new fiscal year. As we reported, job growth and business recruitment are rebounding from the historical downturn during the pandemic. It was obvious from the many positive remarks from our diverse group of Partners that they join in the enthusiasm of a strengthening economy” said Gil Staley, Chief Executive Officer of the EDP.

Immediately following the meeting, partners and guests attended a reception to celebrate the success of the organization this past year lead by Chairman of the Board, Josh Urban of Memorial Hermann Health System.

Effective September 1, 2021 the newly appointed 2021-2022 officers include Chairman Paul Carroll with Avion Wealth; Vice Chairman Christin Allphin with Woodforest National Bank; Secretary Jim Parisi with CHI St. Luke’s Health The Woodlands Hospital; Treasurer Whitney Wall with Wells Fargo; and Immediate Past Chairman, Josh Urban with Memorial Hermann Health System.

Also, effective September 1, 2021 the 2021-2022 board members include Gold Partners: Gordy Bunch, The Woodlands Township; Jim Carman, The Howard Hughes Corporation®; John Fleming, Wildcat PPE; Mandi Gerner, InterAmerica Title Group; and Jeff Jones, The Woodlands Township.

Silver Partners: Christin Allphin, Woodforest National Bank; Ryan Edone, Petroleum Wholesale; Cindy Frazee, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center; Trent Fulin, Houston Methodist The Woodlands Hospital; Dr. Steve Head, Lone Star College System; Scott Kitchen; Consolidated Communications; Jim Parisi, CHI St. Luke’s Health The Woodlands Hospital; Whitney Wall, Wells Fargo; and representatives to be announced from Entergy Texas and Occidental Petroleum Corporation.

Public/Permanent Partners: Dawn Candy, City of Oak Ridge North; Rob Eissler, Westwood Magnolia Parkway Improvement District; Frank Holmes, Sam Houston State University; Commissioner James Noack, Montgomery County Precinct 3; Mayor Ritch Wheeler, City of Shenandoah; and JJ Hollie, The Woodlands Area Chamber of Commerce.

Bronze Partners: Paul Carroll, Avion Wealth; Matt Bottorff, Soules Insurance Agency; Carrie Lujan, Trustmark Bank; Larry Napier, Linscomb & Williams; Amy Reardon, BBVA USA now a part of PNC; and Danny Schroder, Plains Capital Bank.

Comments •
Log In to Comment