Site
Sponsor

Inside Our Toolbox- Your Local Handyman's Blog

Sort By:
Displaying: 22 articles
Posted Wed, Jul 13, 2022
If you feel like you’re opening a time capsule every time you go into your bathroom there are a lot of easy upgrades you can make to bring your bathroom into the present.
Posted Fri, Jun 24, 2022
When it comes to jazzing up the yard, most people think of different shrubs, flowers, and trees they can plant to add colors and textures to their exterior spaces.
Posted Thu, Jun 09, 2022
Built-in desks combine form and function seamlessly, providing useful workspaces while also keeping your space clear of external clutter.
Posted Fri, Jun 03, 2022
You can see the result in your head: a newly tiled floor or a beautiful tile mosaic for your shower wall.
Posted Mon, May 16, 2022
For many people, installing trim is as simple as lining it up and driving in a few nails, right?
Posted Mon, May 02, 2022
Kitchens are often the busiest places in the house. Between meal prep, being a family gathering space, and acting as the central hub of the home,
Posted Sun, Apr 10, 2022
A kitchen island is an excellent way to add space to an area of your home that gets a lot of daily use.
Posted Mon, Apr 04, 2022
Decks are a wonderful addition to any home. They let you enjoy nature and get some fresh air just by stepping outside your door.
Posted Sun, Apr 03, 2022
Whether your family is growing and it’s time for the siblings to share a room, or you want to convert half of your bedroom into a work-from-home office, building a divider wall is a great way to repurpose existing space in your home into somethi...
Posted Thu, Mar 24, 2022
Whether you’re tired of sharing a single sink with your partner or are embarking on a major bathroom upgrade project, adding a second sink to your home bathroom is a DIY job
Posted Thu, Mar 17, 2022
The towel rack is a bathroom necessity to keep wet towels off the floor and, thankfully, is a relatively easy DIY job.
Posted Thu, Mar 03, 2022
Homeowners want to make their houses as energy-efficient as possible to increase eco-friendliness and decrease utility costs. Unfortunately, when you have an older home, going green can be a challenge.
Posted Thu, Feb 03, 2022
Not everyone has that proverbial green thumb, and that’s okay. Gardening is primarily about patience, persistence, and timing.
Posted Mon, Jan 10, 2022
Since the mid-1950s, statistically speaking, you are more likely to be in a house that owns a television than in a house without one. In 2021, there are an estimated 121 million US households that own a television,
Posted Wed, Jan 05, 2022
Spending time in your backyard or on your deck with family is great fun during the spring and summer, but what about the rest of the year?
Posted Wed, Dec 15, 2021
Closets, whether in the hallway, bathroom, bedroom, or entryway, can seem like such a standard part of any room that it’s easy to overlook them when renovations are being done.
Posted Sun, Nov 14, 2021
The grout lines in your ceramic tile shower have traded their clean appearance for a dingy gray look, and you just know that your mother will cringe the next time she visits.
Posted Mon, Nov 08, 2021
Sometimes going to the gym can be the downfall of your fitness routine! That’s why more and more people are building home gyms these days.
Posted Tue, Oct 12, 2021
Smart homes offer some useful convenience and security features, but not everyone wants a full-on smart home system. Is it possible to select only the features that you want and enjoy the functionality that you’ll actually use?
Posted Tue, Sep 21, 2021
Have an extra room in your home that you are not sure what to do with? While there are plenty of great ideas online, it’s difficult to figure out what to do.
Posted Mon, Sep 06, 2021
Whether you’re an accomplished cook or can barely make cold cereal, a more functional and usable pantry just makes life easier.
Posted Tue, Aug 17, 2021
Is your family living space just what you want? Or does it need some adjustments? Does everyone have a space for fun, such as tv, video games, board games, and projects?