Site
Sponsor

Inside Our Toolbox- Your Local Handyman's Blog

Home Improvement Category
Sort By:
Displaying: 19 articles
Posted Mon, Feb 19, 2024
A deck can make all the difference in the overall impression your summer party makes. With a fresh stain or deck repair from the professionals at Mr. Handyman, this party will be one for the ages.
Posted Mon, Feb 05, 2024
When you’re ready to re-do a room in your home, consider making it over with these drywall texturing tips, including removing the current texturing.
Posted Sat, Feb 03, 2024
This is a big decision for any homeowner, and the process of turning a traditional home into open living can be a big project. Check out these starting points to see if making the transformation is right for you.
Posted Mon, Jan 08, 2024
Whether you’re considering replacing an old fence, installing a new one, or adding fence posts (or even barbed wire!) several things will impact the final costs.
Posted Tue, Dec 26, 2023
There are plenty of ways to give your bedroom a makeover, even on a tight budget. Try some of these tips from the experts at Mr. Handyman.
Posted Thu, Dec 07, 2023
It is widely known that kitchen renovations can be among the most time-consuming home improvements
Posted Wed, Nov 08, 2023
Cabinet refacing is a less expensive way to give kitchens, bathrooms, garages, workrooms—any room with cabinetry—an update without having to purchase and install new cabinets.
Posted Fri, Sep 29, 2023
According to the Environmental Protection Agency, Americans spend about 90% of their time indoors.
Posted Mon, Sep 18, 2023
Does it seem like the square footage in your bathroom was an afterthought? Bathrooms are usually one of the smallest rooms in a home. This often results in a cramped,
Posted Tue, Sep 05, 2023
Similar to how certain paints and tiles should be used in different areas of your home, there are various types of drywall that work best in specific locations.
Posted Mon, Aug 28, 2023
If you look around your shower and bathroom only to see grout that’s cracked, mildewed, or missing between tiles – it’s a sign that it’s time for you to regrout your tiles.
Posted Mon, Aug 21, 2023
As the baby boomer generation gets older, planning home modifications to ensure easy “aging in place” needs to happen sooner rather than later. Research by the American Association of Retired Persons (AARP) states that almost 90 percent of seniors
Posted Mon, Jul 24, 2023
There are tons of home repairs you could do to improve the overall appeal of the home you’re trying to sell. It’s important to keep in mind what areas of your home are most in need of repair,
Posted Mon, Jul 10, 2023
French doors are a perfect combination of beauty and functionality, and are a welcome addition to any home. With both interior and exterior applications,
Posted Fri, Jun 23, 2023
WHAT ARE THE DOS AND DON'TS OF FIRE PITS?
Posted Tue, Jun 06, 2023
Sliding barn doors add rustic charm and character to a home’s interior. These doors, which come in a variety of sizes and designs, blend style and function.
Posted Tue, May 16, 2023
Do you have extra space in your home, space that is not being used? Whether you are empty-nesters that are not interested in downsizing, or you just moved
Posted Mon, Mar 20, 2023
Have you noticed your grandkids quickly get bored when visiting your home? While your living space may be beautiful, it may not be set up to spark creativity and fun for the grandkids.
Posted Sun, Jun 28, 2020
Designing and building your outdoor space and deck to fit your family’s needs can be both fun and exciting. Making sure you know how to care for your deck is important for making sure it has a long life.