Site
Sponsor

Inside Our Toolbox- Your Local Handyman's Blog

Home Improvement Category
Sort By:
Displaying: 23 articles
Posted Fri, Nov 25, 2022
Wood fence posts will rot due to prolonged exposure to moisture in the soil. This article will teach you how to prevent fence posts from rotting, which will save you time and money in the long run because once a fence post starts deteriorating, ...
Posted Mon, Nov 14, 2022
There is an easy answer to this: Yes, you can paint bathroom tiles, but you’ll need to follow some specific steps
Posted Mon, Nov 07, 2022
The thing to keep in mind about tiling is that there are three parts to the project: First you prep the drywall, than you tile, and lastly you grout.
Posted Fri, Oct 28, 2022
Bathrooms commonly have hard floors and other surfaces that instantly become slick the moment water, soap or cleaners are introduced.
Posted Mon, Oct 10, 2022
Homeowners should be cleaning the exterior of their home each year to remove dirt, mold, mildew and stains to keep their home and family safe.
Posted Tue, Oct 04, 2022
When a closed door is shaking due to wind blowing, or changes in interior air pressure, the spring-loaded lock isn’t fitting well into the strike plate of the door. This is caused by the metal tab on the strike plate being bent away from the doo...
Posted Tue, Sep 27, 2022
If you’re planning to upgrade your home to a smart home, no doubt you’re excited about the features and convenience you’ll soon enjoy.
Posted Wed, Sep 14, 2022
Your home’s insulation keeps you warm in the winter and cool in the summer. Since interior walls aren’t protecting your home from
Posted Wed, Aug 24, 2022
Electric fireplaces are charming, efficient, and an excellent way to supplement your home’s heating system.
Posted Wed, Jul 13, 2022
If you feel like you’re opening a time capsule every time you go into your bathroom there are a lot of easy upgrades you can make to bring your bathroom into the present.
Posted Fri, Jun 24, 2022
When it comes to jazzing up the yard, most people think of different shrubs, flowers, and trees they can plant to add colors and textures to their exterior spaces.
Posted Thu, Jun 09, 2022
Built-in desks combine form and function seamlessly, providing useful workspaces while also keeping your space clear of external clutter.
Posted Fri, Jun 03, 2022
You can see the result in your head: a newly tiled floor or a beautiful tile mosaic for your shower wall.
Posted Mon, May 16, 2022
For many people, installing trim is as simple as lining it up and driving in a few nails, right?
Posted Mon, May 02, 2022
Kitchens are often the busiest places in the house. Between meal prep, being a family gathering space, and acting as the central hub of the home,
Posted Sun, Apr 10, 2022
A kitchen island is an excellent way to add space to an area of your home that gets a lot of daily use.
Posted Sun, Apr 03, 2022
Whether your family is growing and it’s time for the siblings to share a room, or you want to convert half of your bedroom into a work-from-home office, building a divider wall is a great way to repurpose existing space in your home into somethi...
Posted Thu, Mar 24, 2022
Whether you’re tired of sharing a single sink with your partner or are embarking on a major bathroom upgrade project, adding a second sink to your home bathroom is a DIY job
Posted Thu, Mar 17, 2022
The towel rack is a bathroom necessity to keep wet towels off the floor and, thankfully, is a relatively easy DIY job.
Posted Thu, Mar 03, 2022
Homeowners want to make their houses as energy-efficient as possible to increase eco-friendliness and decrease utility costs. Unfortunately, when you have an older home, going green can be a challenge.
Posted Mon, Jan 10, 2022
Since the mid-1950s, statistically speaking, you are more likely to be in a house that owns a television than in a house without one. In 2021, there are an estimated 121 million US households that own a television,
Posted Wed, Jan 05, 2022
Spending time in your backyard or on your deck with family is great fun during the spring and summer, but what about the rest of the year?
Posted Wed, Dec 15, 2021
Closets, whether in the hallway, bathroom, bedroom, or entryway, can seem like such a standard part of any room that it’s easy to overlook them when renovations are being done.