Habitat for Humanity Announces New Board Directors

By: Ashlie Pair
| Published 02/12/2024

Barbara Cargill

CONROE, TX -- Habitat for Humanity of Montgomery County, Texas (Habitat MCTX) is pleased to announce the addition of four exceptional individuals to their Board of Directors. These additions enhance the organization’s commitment to constructing secure, respectable, affordable homes for local families during their 35th anniversary of Habitat MCTX’s ongoing efforts to create strength, stability, and self-reliance through shelter.

Barbara Cargill, a respected educator, and advocate for science education has a strong teaching background with a Master of Science in Science Education from Texas Woman’s University. Barbara’s commitment to creative learning is evident through the WOW! Program, benefiting over 1,200 children annually. Her impressive tenure on the Texas State Board of Education, including two terms as Chair, showcases her commitment to education and community service.

Brian De Noble, Owner, and Vice President of SpeedPro Magnolia, a large format printing company in Magnolia, has a successful history in family business and a bachelor’s degree in business management. Brian’s expertise in business and leadership will contribute significantly to the goals of Habitat MCTX through the power of negotiation, petroleum, business planning, energy, and sales experience. His dedication to family aligns seamlessly with the organization’s values.

Wyman Farr, a seasoned community leader with experience in real estate and other local Habitat affiliates, is a valuable addition to the board. While new to Habitat MCTX Board, Wyman served as the President of Habitat for Humanity of Angelina County, Inc. Retiring after 40 years in senior management, Wyman transitioned to a fulfilling career in real estate, serving as the vice president of the Lufkin, Texas Association of Realtors Board. His passion for community service and commitment to positively impacting make him an invaluable addition to the Habitat MCTX board.

Brent Krueger, an audit partner at KPMG LLP, brings financial expertise and corporate experience to the board. Brent, who worked in various KPMG offices before settling in Houston, is a proud resident of The Woodlands with his wife and three children. His commitment to community service and philanthropy reflects the core principles of Habitat MCTX.

We are thrilled to introduce and welcome these new members as they have joined the distinguished 2024 Board of Directors and Advisory Council.

Board of Directors:
- Charles Merdian, President
- Michael Bradbury, Vice President
- Austin Adams, Treasurer
- Andrew Wurdack, Secretary
- Maricela Caballero
- Barbara Cargill
- Brian De Noble
- Wyman Farr
- Ross Folkenroth
- Brent Krueger
- Jana Mayberry

Advisory Council:
- Larry Abston
- Wayne Austin
- Steve Brown
- Stephen Crain
- Gerald Glenn
- Jeremy Horton
- Gary Lach
- Mark Lashier
- Brenda Mizell
- Cole Pate
- Michael Wortley

Since 1989, Habitat for Humanity of Montgomery County, Texas, has transformed lives through affordable homeownership. Volunteers and donors have played a crucial role in building homes, communities, and hope. To contribute to this impactful mission, visit

Comments •
Log In to Comment