Grogan’s Mill Village Association announces election results, scholarship deadline

By: Woodlands Online Staff
| Published 03/19/2024


THE WOODLANDS, TX – The Grogan’s Mill Village Association recently announced the results from the recent February Township-wide elections. For the Residential Design Review Committee, incumbents Sharon DeMarsais, Vince Fredrick, Franklin Palmer and Summer Hausman were reelected, while Bella Cruz was newly elected.

For the Board of Directors, newly elected Jazmin Beltran, and Cheryl Brown joined incumbents Aaron Hoffstadter, Vince Fredrick, Kelly Lewis, Holly Willig, Emily Hoppel, Sara Bissig, Lore Breitmyer Jones, Wes Cordova, Bella Cruz, Mitzi Fredrick, Adrian Lopez, and Pat Goodpastor.

At the GMVA Annual meeting that was held February 19, the following officers were elected:

  • Aaron Hoffstadter, President
  • Vince Fredrick, Vice President
  • Kelly Lewis, Treasurer
  • Holly Willig, Secretary

Additionally, it was announced that The Grogan’s Mill Village Association will be awarding scholarships this spring. Scholarships are open to all graduating high school and current college students who are residents of Grogan’s Mill at the time of application. Applicants must also be in good standing at their school at the time of application.

Applicants may attend either a 2 or 4 year college or vocational school. Applications may be obtained from school guidance counselors, GMVA’s website or from any GMVA Board member. Completed applications must be received by March 28, 2024.

For full details on qualifying and selection criteria, and the application form, use the following link:

Comments •
Log In to Comment