The Woodlands Information Station

Woodlands Area Category
Sort By:
Displaying: 47 articles
Posted Thu, Jul 30, 2020
The Broken Barrel Tapas restaurant located at Hughes Landing announces via social media that they are permanently closing their doors.
Posted Wed, Jul 08, 2020
The Gooses's Acre Bistro & Irish Pub is temporarily closed once again until further notice.
Posted Tue, Jun 30, 2020
Dickey’s Barbecue Pit is getting into the Fourth of July spirit with its delicious Texas-style barbecue options that are perfect for gatherings of any size!
Posted Sat, Jun 20, 2020
The Westin in The Woodlands announced that they will reopen their doors starting Wednesday, July 1, 2020. Our infinity pool, cabanas, rooftop terrace and fitness center will be open for guest enjoyment and we will resume ­­­hosting conferences ...
Posted Mon, Jun 08, 2020
There was a Black Lives Matter protest and demonstration, the evening of June 7, on the corner of 242 and 1488.
Posted Thu, Jun 04, 2020
A peaceful protest in honor of George Floyd was held yesterday at the North Shore bridge.
Posted Thu, May 28, 2020
Effective Monday, June 1, 2020: The Woodlands Express will resume operations at the Sawdust Park and Ride facility.
Posted Thu, May 28, 2020
Just a few short years ago, The Woodlands Pride was founded while sitting at a park and dreaming of bringing a Pride festival to The Woodlands.
Posted Sun, May 17, 2020
Churrascos Woodlands announced that they will reopen their doors for dine-in service starting Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Posted Fri, May 15, 2020
The Woodlands Resort is thrilled to announce the re-opening of the resort on Wednesday, May 20, just in time for summer! The entire Pool Complex, including the Water Park and Lazy River, Private Cabanas, Crow's Nest and Cool Water Café will be ...
Posted Mon, Apr 27, 2020
It may not be common knowledge, but America’s pipeline network is used every day to transport products such as natural gas to homes, businesses and industrial facilities.
Posted Sat, Mar 28, 2020
The Republic Grille and its entire staff, thanks you for your continued support.
Posted Wed, Mar 11, 2020
Crews working overnight on Research Forest Drive in Alden Bridge struck a gas line causing a rupture.
Posted Wed, Mar 04, 2020
It's that time of year again. Daylight savings time begins this Sunday at 2:00 AM. Before you go to bed on Saturday night, 'Spring Forward' one hour.
Posted Fri, Feb 14, 2020
Motorists traveling in Cochran's Crossing should be aware of a new traffic pattern at Cochrans Crossing Drive and Bay Branch Drive.
Posted Thu, Feb 06, 2020
The Woodlands Family YMCA at Shadowbend will host free workshops to teach parents how to keep their kids safe online. The workshops are Feb. 11 at 5:30 p.m. and 7:00 p.m.
Posted Fri, Jan 31, 2020
As part of their Walk in the Woods Lecture series, The Woodlands Township will host Feral Hogs in a Suburban Landscape.
Posted Thu, Jan 30, 2020
Join Montgomery County OHSEM for their FLOODAWARE Seminar.
Posted Tue, Jan 28, 2020
An anonymous Woodlands resident claimed a second tier prize of $1 million from Texas Lottery's 'Instant Millionaire' scratch ticket game.
Posted Tue, Jan 28, 2020
Card My Yard The Woodlands is seeking information on stolen pieces of a yard sign that went missing on the Night of Saturday, January 25.
Posted Fri, Jan 24, 2020
Research Forest Drive at New Trails is closed for an accident investigation.
Posted Wed, Jan 22, 2020
According to U-Haul Migration Trends for 2019, Spring-The Woodlands is among Top 25 Growth Cities.
Posted Mon, Jan 20, 2020
Niche.com released their rankings for 2019 Best Places, and The Woodlands secured a top ten spot within 5 of the categories:
Posted Thu, Jan 16, 2020
As feral hogs continue to destroy yards and impose a safety risk, many residents in The Woodlands are worried about the problem that seemingly hasn’t improved.
Posted Thu, Jan 09, 2020
Montgomery County Sheriff's Office Personal Safety Class is Jan 15 from 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. at South Regional Library.
Posted Thu, Jan 02, 2020
Check out Woodlands Online Year in Review for highlights from 2019
Posted Mon, Dec 30, 2019
A recent chart from statista.com includes The Woodlands as part of the top 10 cities with the highest average per capita debt among millennials in the United States.
Posted Mon, Dec 23, 2019
There are a number of churches in the area offering Worship Service for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day.
Posted Mon, Dec 23, 2019
Just as a reminder, the Christmas holiday will impact your trash collection service this week.
Posted Sat, Dec 14, 2019
The Jingle Bell Run is a festive 5k run to help in the fight against arthritis.
Posted Tue, Dec 10, 2019
Thanks to the outpouring of kindness and generosity from our community, Guaranty Bank & Trust was able to collect 663 new blankets that were donated to Meals on Wheels Montgomery County. These blankets will be delivered to the seniors when they...
Posted Mon, Dec 02, 2019
Alspaugh's Ace Hardware of The Woodlands is hosting its 8th annual Ladies Night tomorrow, Dec. 3 from 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Posted Wed, Nov 27, 2019
As a reminder, there will be no trash collection tomorrow, November 28, in observance of the Thanksgiving holiday.
Posted Tue, Nov 26, 2019
The Woodlands Family YMCA Beyond the Bell Holiday Camp Nov. 25 through Nov. 27 from 7 a.m. to 6:30 p.m. Register your child for Holiday Camp at the Y for a fun-filled time where they’ll participate in enrichment activities, crafts, games and m...
Posted Thu, Nov 14, 2019
I-45 southbound in The Woodlands is struggling to recover after an 18-wheeler hit a stalled Greyhound bus early this morning.
Posted Tue, Nov 12, 2019
In an ongoing initiative to help keep our community clean and to reduce waste, The Woodlands Township recently mailed out postcards indicating what can be recycled.
Posted Mon, Nov 11, 2019
We'll see the coldest weather of the season Wednesday morning in The Woodlands.
Posted Fri, Nov 01, 2019
Just as a reminder, Daylight Savings Time ends this weekend, more specifically on Sunday, November 3 at 2:00 AM.
Posted Fri, Oct 25, 2019
With Halloween right around the corner, there are so many Halloween events around The Woodlands.
Posted Fri, Oct 11, 2019
Tiki is making noise around The Woodlands and across Texas.
Posted Wed, Oct 09, 2019
Nominate someone to be the next “Faces of The Woodlands” today!
Posted Mon, Oct 07, 2019
Dr. Null is originally from Birmingham, Alabama. He moved to Houston in 2015 where he met and married his wife Carly, a native Houstonian who teaches at Bush Elementary in The Woodlands.
Posted Wed, Sep 25, 2019
After Tropical Storm Imelda devastated Southeast Texas last week, mail delivery services are slowing returning back to normal.
Posted Wed, Sep 18, 2019
As Imelda passes through The Woodlands, power outages have been at a minimum.
Posted Fri, Sep 06, 2019
Annette's Gina Tees arrives on Saturday, September 7, 2019 to Market Street! Come shop till you drop at the Grand Opening on from 8am-9pm! The first 100 people get a free goodie bag!
Posted Mon, Aug 26, 2019
Free paint kits are available for residents of The Woodlands for use in painting your house number on your curb, allowing easy identification by sheriff’s deputies and firefighters.
Posted Tue, Aug 13, 2019
The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion is Proud to Welcome Majic Under the Stars: Maze featuring Frankie Beverly (with Keith Sweat, Kem and Dana Jackson) on Saturday,
    <<     August  2020     
S M Tu W Th F S
            1
2 3 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
Jump to:

Article Categories
Arts & Entertainment
Automotive
Awards & Promotions
Births / Newborns
Business
Business Briefs
Cars & Automotive
Coronavirus The Woodlands
Crime and Public Safety
Donation Requests
Education & Schools
Electronics & Internet
Entertainment, Arts & Music
Families
Fitness
Fundraiser
Government
Health & Medical
Health & Wellness
History
Home & Garden
Letters to the Editor
Money, Finance & Insurance
New Businesses
Nonprofits, Groups & Clubs
Obituaries, In Memoriam
Personal Care & Beauty
Pets
Politics
Public Service Announcements
Real Estate
Restaurants & Food
Shopping
Site Announcements
Sports Briefs
Travel
Volunteers Needed
Weather
» Woodlands Area

Recent Articles
Now through Sunday, August 9, donations to MCAS matched by GreaterGood.org
The Woodlands Broken Barrel Tapas restaurant in Hughes Landing permanently closed
Frost Bake Shoppe Open in The Woodlands
Keep an Eye on the Gulf | Pair of Tropical Disturbances May Impact The Woodlands
Keep an Eye on the Gulf | Wet Weather Expected All Week in The Woodlands
CISD Live Update Scheduled for This Week
Whiskey Cake Kitchen & Bar Coming Soon to The Woodlands
Tax Day in July? The 2020 Deadline to File Is This Week
Rock the Row Free Concert Series Returns to The Woodlands
High Temperatures Soar into the 100s This Weekend in The Woodlands
Conroe ISD Superintendent to Provide Update on Reopening Plan
The Gooses's Acre Bistro & Irish Pub is Temporarily Closed
4th of July Forecast for The Woodlands
AMC Theaters Delay Re-Opening Theaters; New Opening Date July 30
Celebrate Fourth of July with Dickey’s Barbecue Pit’s Savory Ribs and Wings
CISD Facebook Live Update Tonight, June 29
GNC files for bankruptcy
Montgomery County Early Voting Dates 2020
Killen's Barbecue Coming to The Woodlands
Prepare for a Wet Week in The Woodlands

Articles by Month of Posting
August 2020
July 2020
June 2020
May 2020
April 2020
March 2020
February 2020
January 2020
December 2019
November 2019
October 2019
September 2019
August 2019
August 2015