The Woodlands Information Station

Woodlands Area Category
Sort By:
Displaying: 45 articles
Posted Fri, Oct 09, 2020
A fire broke out at Texas Renaissance Festival Grounds today, October 9.
Posted Tue, Oct 06, 2020
According to the Q3 2020 Market Report by Savills Research, commercial real estate in The Woodlands has a surplus of sublease space due to the recent switch from traditional office space to a work-from-home job environment.
Posted Fri, Aug 28, 2020
Montgomery County Judge Mark Keough updated the public this morning via his Facebook page.
Posted Fri, Aug 28, 2020
Entergy provided an update on their website, August 28.
Posted Thu, Aug 27, 2020
Read Montgomery County OHSEM's statement.
Posted Wed, Aug 12, 2020
The Woodlands is under a Heat Advisory today, August 12, as temperatures will climb into the upper 90s with heat indexes reaching 108 to 111 degrees.
Posted Mon, Aug 10, 2020
Cinemark 17 and Cinemark XD in The Woodlands will be reopening on August 14 and will show 'Comeback Classics.'
Posted Thu, Jul 30, 2020
The Broken Barrel Tapas restaurant located at Hughes Landing announces via social media that they are permanently closing their doors.
Posted Wed, Jul 08, 2020
The Gooses's Acre Bistro & Irish Pub is temporarily closed once again until further notice.
Posted Tue, Jun 30, 2020
Dickey’s Barbecue Pit is getting into the Fourth of July spirit with its delicious Texas-style barbecue options that are perfect for gatherings of any size!
Posted Sat, Jun 20, 2020
The Westin in The Woodlands announced that they will reopen their doors starting Wednesday, July 1, 2020. Our infinity pool, cabanas, rooftop terrace and fitness center will be open for guest enjoyment and we will resume ­­­hosting conferences ...
Posted Mon, Jun 08, 2020
There was a Black Lives Matter protest and demonstration, the evening of June 7, on the corner of 242 and 1488.
Posted Thu, Jun 04, 2020
A peaceful protest in honor of George Floyd was held yesterday at the North Shore bridge.
Posted Thu, May 28, 2020
Effective Monday, June 1, 2020: The Woodlands Express will resume operations at the Sawdust Park and Ride facility.
Posted Thu, May 28, 2020
Just a few short years ago, The Woodlands Pride was founded while sitting at a park and dreaming of bringing a Pride festival to The Woodlands.
Posted Sun, May 17, 2020
Churrascos Woodlands announced that they will reopen their doors for dine-in service starting Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Posted Fri, May 15, 2020
The Woodlands Resort is thrilled to announce the re-opening of the resort on Wednesday, May 20, just in time for summer! The entire Pool Complex, including the Water Park and Lazy River, Private Cabanas, Crow's Nest and Cool Water Café will be ...
Posted Mon, Apr 27, 2020
It may not be common knowledge, but America’s pipeline network is used every day to transport products such as natural gas to homes, businesses and industrial facilities.
Posted Sat, Mar 28, 2020
The Republic Grille and its entire staff, thanks you for your continued support.
Posted Wed, Mar 11, 2020
Crews working overnight on Research Forest Drive in Alden Bridge struck a gas line causing a rupture.
Posted Wed, Mar 04, 2020
It's that time of year again. Daylight savings time begins this Sunday at 2:00 AM. Before you go to bed on Saturday night, 'Spring Forward' one hour.
Posted Fri, Feb 14, 2020
Motorists traveling in Cochran's Crossing should be aware of a new traffic pattern at Cochrans Crossing Drive and Bay Branch Drive.
Posted Thu, Feb 06, 2020
The Woodlands Family YMCA at Shadowbend will host free workshops to teach parents how to keep their kids safe online. The workshops are Feb. 11 at 5:30 p.m. and 7:00 p.m.
Posted Fri, Jan 31, 2020
As part of their Walk in the Woods Lecture series, The Woodlands Township will host Feral Hogs in a Suburban Landscape.
Posted Thu, Jan 30, 2020
Join Montgomery County OHSEM for their FLOODAWARE Seminar.
Posted Tue, Jan 28, 2020
An anonymous Woodlands resident claimed a second tier prize of $1 million from Texas Lottery's 'Instant Millionaire' scratch ticket game.
Posted Tue, Jan 28, 2020
Card My Yard The Woodlands is seeking information on stolen pieces of a yard sign that went missing on the Night of Saturday, January 25.
Posted Fri, Jan 24, 2020
Research Forest Drive at New Trails is closed for an accident investigation.
Posted Wed, Jan 22, 2020
According to U-Haul Migration Trends for 2019, Spring-The Woodlands is among Top 25 Growth Cities.
Posted Mon, Jan 20, 2020
Niche.com released their rankings for 2019 Best Places, and The Woodlands secured a top ten spot within 5 of the categories:
Posted Thu, Jan 16, 2020
As feral hogs continue to destroy yards and impose a safety risk, many residents in The Woodlands are worried about the problem that seemingly hasn’t improved.
Posted Thu, Jan 09, 2020
Montgomery County Sheriff's Office Personal Safety Class is Jan 15 from 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. at South Regional Library.
Posted Thu, Jan 02, 2020
Check out Woodlands Online Year in Review for highlights from 2019
Posted Mon, Dec 30, 2019
A recent chart from statista.com includes The Woodlands as part of the top 10 cities with the highest average per capita debt among millennials in the United States.
Posted Mon, Dec 23, 2019
There are a number of churches in the area offering Worship Service for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day.
Posted Mon, Dec 23, 2019
Just as a reminder, the Christmas holiday will impact your trash collection service this week.
Posted Sat, Dec 14, 2019
The Jingle Bell Run is a festive 5k run to help in the fight against arthritis.
Posted Tue, Dec 10, 2019
Thanks to the outpouring of kindness and generosity from our community, Guaranty Bank & Trust was able to collect 663 new blankets that were donated to Meals on Wheels Montgomery County. These blankets will be delivered to the seniors when they...
Posted Mon, Dec 02, 2019
Alspaugh's Ace Hardware of The Woodlands is hosting its 8th annual Ladies Night tomorrow, Dec. 3 from 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Posted Wed, Nov 27, 2019
As a reminder, there will be no trash collection tomorrow, November 28, in observance of the Thanksgiving holiday.
Posted Tue, Nov 26, 2019
The Woodlands Family YMCA Beyond the Bell Holiday Camp Nov. 25 through Nov. 27 from 7 a.m. to 6:30 p.m. Register your child for Holiday Camp at the Y for a fun-filled time where they’ll participate in enrichment activities, crafts, games and m...
Posted Thu, Nov 14, 2019
I-45 southbound in The Woodlands is struggling to recover after an 18-wheeler hit a stalled Greyhound bus early this morning.
Posted Tue, Nov 12, 2019
In an ongoing initiative to help keep our community clean and to reduce waste, The Woodlands Township recently mailed out postcards indicating what can be recycled.
Posted Mon, Nov 11, 2019
We'll see the coldest weather of the season Wednesday morning in The Woodlands.
Posted Fri, Nov 01, 2019
Just as a reminder, Daylight Savings Time ends this weekend, more specifically on Sunday, November 3 at 2:00 AM.
    <<     October  2020     
S M Tu W Th F S
        1 3
4 5 10
11 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
Jump to:

Article Categories
Arts & Entertainment
Automotive
Awards & Promotions
Births / Newborns
Business
Business Briefs
Cars & Automotive
Coronavirus The Woodlands
Crime and Public Safety
Donation Requests
Education & Schools
Electronics & Internet
Entertainment, Arts & Music
Families
Fitness
Fundraiser
Government
Health & Medical
Health & Wellness
History
Home & Garden
Letters to the Editor
Money, Finance & Insurance
New Businesses
Nonprofits, Groups & Clubs
Obituaries, In Memoriam
Personal Care & Beauty
Pets
Politics
Public Service Announcements
Real Estate
Restaurants & Food
Shopping
Site Announcements
Sports Briefs
Travel
Volunteers Needed
Weather
» Woodlands Area

Recent Articles
University of St. Thomas Opens Conroe Micro-Campus
Montgomery County General Election; Early Voting Polling Locations
Structures Caught Fire at Texas Renaissance Festival
Quality of Life Chiropractic and America’s ER Men’s Night in The Woodlands
Recap of The Woodlands Area Chamber's Candidate Forum for Conroe ISD Board of Trustees
Hurricane Delta to Become a Major Hurricane Today
COVID-19 Contributes to Soft Office Market | The Woodlands Has High Supply of Office Space
Countdown to the 2020 Virtual Festival, An Interactive Celebration of the Arts
Watch Candidate Forums for The Woodlands Township Board of Directors Presented by The Chamber
Tropical Storm Beta Continues to Drench The Woodlands and Southeast Texas
Help Local Community Member, Jason Roe, in His Time of Need
Camp Hope Needs Your Help | Texas Grand Ranch Will Match Your Donations
The Woodlands Happily Welcomes Vogue Rugs; Don't Miss Their Grand Opening Sale
Labor Day Weekend Forecast for The Woodlands
Chick-Fil-A's Drive-Thru in Alden Bridge Now Open
Vogue Rugs Grand Opening in The Woodlands
CISD begins final stage of in-person school ramp-up
Friday Morning Update from Entergy Regarding Power Outage in The Woodlands
Power Outage Update From County Judge Keough
Current Power Outage in The Woodlands

Articles by Month of Posting
October 2020
September 2020
August 2020
July 2020
June 2020
May 2020
April 2020
March 2020
February 2020
January 2020
December 2019
November 2019
October 2019
August 2015