Site
Sponsor

Northwest Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

Sort By:
Displaying: 14 articles
Posted Sat, May 28, 2022
Oral and maxillofacial surgeons undergo years of extensive education and training, which allows them to perform many different types of oral surgery.
Posted Mon, Feb 14, 2022
Oral and maxillofacial surgeons, or OMS, are called upon to complete surgical dental procedures. Some of the most common surgical oral and dental procedures include removing wisdom teeth,
Posted Tue, Jan 04, 2022
Doctors are reporting that one side effect of the COVID-19 pandemic is that people are putting off critical screening and diagnostic tests for detecting cancer.
Posted Tue, Nov 09, 2021
While most patients that have their wisdom teeth removed are under the age of 25, older adults, even AARP card carrying members,
Posted Mon, Nov 01, 2021
At Northwest Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery our doctors are ready to assist you and your family members with all-inclusive oral health care related surgical services.
Posted Mon, Oct 18, 2021
Replacement of teeth has come a long way from the old days of a traditional denture set or an implant supported removable denture.
Posted Mon, Oct 11, 2021
The temporomandibular joint (TMJ) is the area of the jaw just in front of the earlobe region where the bottom jaw connects to the skull.
Posted Mon, Sep 27, 2021
Dental extractions are not just limited to kids with inadequate space or crowding issues.
Posted Mon, Sep 20, 2021
While broken bones or teeth are easier problems to spot, soft tissue injuries are very common in athletes and anyone playing a team sport.
Posted Tue, Aug 17, 2021
We have some exciting news! Last week was the official groundbreaking for our new office, Woodforest Dental Specialty Center, that will be located in the Woodforest community
Posted Tue, Aug 10, 2021
Pediatric Oral Surgery may be needed when a child’s teeth are growing abnormally, have become infected or an accident has damaged them in some irreparable way. Irregularities happen, but the most important thing
Posted Tue, Aug 03, 2021
Many patients come into the office asking about dental implants. Whether replacing one tooth or a full set of teeth,
Posted Fri, Jul 16, 2021
Wisdom teeth removal surgery is an outpatient procedure that removes the back molars, also called wisdom teeth. Outpatient surgery means you will arrive and leave the facility on the same day, with no overnight stay. While the procedure itself i...
Posted Tue, Jun 29, 2021
When you are young, losing a tooth can be a magical experience. It is a rite of passage, signifying you are growing up, and in some cases a visit from